Loading Calendar...
Sub Committees

The Northumberland Children's Services Committee has a 25-year-plus history in our community. Over the years, the committee has been involved in several strategic planning sessions, reacting to the changing and pressing needs of families in our community.

The group's last strategic planning session was held in February 2008 and the following priorities were identified:

Legend:

The legend displays what agencies each member belongs to :

= Early Learning & Child Development Network
= Northumberland Child Care Providers Network
= Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
Executive Committee
[Click here to learn more]
Name
Agency
Email
*Alan Vallilee
Kinark Child and Family Services
alan.vallilee@kinark.on.ca
*Nicola Crow
Rebound Child & Youth Services Northumberland Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
ncrow@rcys.ca
Lynda Kay
Northumberland United Way
lkay@nuw.unitedway.ca
Rosaleen Cutler
Children’s Aid Society Northumberland
rosaleen.cutler@ northumberlandcas.org
Linda Janzen
Northumberland Services for Women
Nsw.ljanzen@cogeco.ca
Alex Muir
Service Coordination for Children and Youth, Northumberland Services
alexmuir.servicecoord@bellnet.ca
Cathy Cullen
Community Living West Northumberland
ccullencommliving_westnorth @yahoo.ca
Positive Parenting
[Click here to learn more]
Name
Agency
Email
Pam Nicholson
Kinark Child and Family Services
Pam.Nicholson@kinark.on.ca
*Sam Kelly
YMCA Northumberland OEYC Best Start Agency Northumberland Child Care Providers Network Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
skelly@ymcanorthumberland.com
Stephanie Davies
Alpha House
alphahouse@cogeco.net
Yvonne Brydges
Northumberland Family Respite Services Inc.
ybnfrs@eagle.ca
Jane Ashmore
Wraparound Northumberland
wraparound@eagle.ca
Amy Irwin
Rebound Child & Youth Services Northumberland Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
airwin@rcys.ca
Lisa McDonald
Alderville First Nations Health and Social Services Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
thunder@eagle.ca
Shelley Shaughnessy
HKPR Health Unit Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
sshaughnessy@hkpr.on.ca
*Suzanne Anquetil
Children’s Aid Society Northumberland Best Start Agency
suzanne.anquetil@ northumberlandcas.org
Judy Morris
NCDC Northumberland Child Development Centre Best Start Agency Northumberland Child Care Providers Network Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
Unknown
Kym Rusaw
Northumberland Services for Women
krusaw@nsfw.ca
Education Committee
[Click here to learn more]
Name
Agency
Email
Marilyn MacIntosh
KPR District School Board Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
marilyn_macintosh@kprdsb.ca
Alisha Dreyer
Children’s Aid Society Northumberland
alisha.dreyer@ northumberlandcas.org
Deb Heslinga
PVNCC District School Board Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
dheslinga@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Heather Formosa
Durham College Job Connect Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
heather.formosa@ durhamcollege.ca
Jennifer Cole
Ministry of Children and Youth Services, Youth Justice Services, Port Hope Office
jennifer.cole@ontario.ca
Kym Rusaw
Northumberland Services for Women
krusaw@nsfw.ca
*Vicky Dickinson
Kinark Child and Family Services
vicky.dickinson@kinark.on.ca
Mary-Lou Maillet
Learning Disabilities Association, Northumberland Services Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
ldanorth@bellnet.ca
Sasha Korper
OEYC Early Literacy Specialist Best Start Agency Northumberland Child Care Providers Network Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
skorper@ymcanorthumberland.com
Melanie Bennett
HKPR District Health Unit Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
mbennett@hkpr.on.ca
Anne Murray
Brookside
Anne.murray@ontario.ca
Research and Planning Capability
[Click here to learn more]
Name
Agency
Email
Bary Witteveen
Info Northumberland
volunteer@fourinfo.com
*Alex Muir
Service Coordination for Children and Youth, Northumberland Services
alexmuir.servicecoord@bellnet.ca
*Tim Strong
YMCA Northumberland Best Start Agency Northumberland Child Care Providers Network Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
tstrong@ymcanorthumberland.com
Karen Poole
Community Living West Northumberland
kpooleclwn@yahoo.ca
Tami Callahan
Children’s Aid Society Northumberland Best Start Agency
tami.callahan@ northumberlandcas.org
Fiona Kelly
HKPR Health Unit Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
fkelly@lindsay.hkpr.on.ca
KPRDSB representation/support
Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
c/o marilyn_macintosh@kprdsb.ca
PVNCCDSB representation/support
Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
c/o dheslinga@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Linda Harris
Tri-County Behavioural Services
lharris@cogeco.net
Neighbourhood Development and Outreach
[Click here to learn more]
Name
Agency
Email
Val Vickers
Five Counties Children’s Centre Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
vvickers@fivecounties.on.ca
Alex Muir
Service Coordination for Children and Youth, Northumberland Services
alexmuir.servicecoord@bellnet.ca
Stephanie Davies
Alpha House
alphahouse@cogeco.net
Pat Hollingsworth
Northumberland Community Counselling Centre
pat.hollingsworth@ northumberlandccc.com
Lynda Kay
Northumberland United Way
lkay@nuw.unitedway.ca
*Barb Keenan
Northumberland Big Sisters Big Brothers
barbbsbb@eagle.ca
Linda Givelas
YMCA Northumberland Children’s Services OEYC Best Start Agency Northumberland Child Care Providers Network Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
lgivelas@ymcanorthumberland.com
Marilyn MacIntosh
KPR District School Board Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
marilyn_macintosh@kprdsb.ca
Nicole Cumby
PVNCC District School Board Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
ncumby@pvnccdsb.on.ca
Brandy Samis- Moore
Rebound Child & Youth Services Northumberland Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
brandy@rcys.ca
Laura Danilko
HKPR Health Unit Best Start Agency Northumberland Literacy Committee member agency
ldanilko@hkpr.on.ca
Susan Baranyai
Children’s Aid Society Northumberland Best Start Agency
susan.baranyai@ northumberlandcas.org